2016 Bloom VoxBox

I received the #BloomVoxBox from @Influenster to test out free sample products and review them. My box included the Sunbelt Bakery Chewy Granola Bar (Chocolate Chip), the Sinful Shine Nail Polish (in “VIP”), the Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Purpose Oil, the Secret Outlast Xtend deodorant,the Cutex Nail Polish Remover Pads, and the Not Your Mother’s Plump for Joy Hair Thickener. These were all things I never heard of or seen before, so I was excited to test them out.

The first to try was the granola bar, and as I mentioned in my previous post, this was the best granola bar I had tried in a while. Check it out here.

The Nuxe Oil is my favorite of all the products I tried in the box. It is such a lightweight oil that can be used on anything: hair, body, face, and in may case the cuticles and as perfume haha. It smells amazing, and it does give off the essence of being in France. It really does take me to another place, and a place I’ve never physically visited, at that. I know, weird! I’ve mostly used it on my face, and it makes my skin so soft and smooth. It doesn’t dry the face and absorbs quickly. It’s not heavy at all, so it’s perfect for the spring and summer. I do wish, however, that it comes with an applicator; like a dropper or spray nozzle. Just pouring it into my hand is wasteful, because so much comes out, when I don’t really need that much.

Next, the Secret Outlast extend deodorant was another one of my favorites. It really did last about 48 hours. In the time I had to use it, I never experienced bad odor or deodorant stains. It also smelled really nice. I was given, I’m assuming the smallest size possible, like sample size, which was okay. Unfortunately, when I attempted to put it on (around the 3rd or 4th day) the deodorant “stick” just broke off the base and fell off. I was very frustrated, seeing as that I only I got 2 uses out of it. But hey, what can I do, it was free. I’m not sure if it was the size, or the product itself, but I don’t think it should have broken off so easily.

Next up, I tried the Cutex Polish Remover Pads, and also wrote a blog post review for it. I love the idea and its efficiency, but the pad claimed to remove polish from all 10 nails; I just barely managed to get about half of that. I would like to test it again in the future though.

I then tried the Sinful Shine nail polish in the color “VIP”. It is bright pink color; no glitter, shimmer, or matte finishes – just pink. I think the color is perfect for the spring and summer. The problem I had with the polish was that by the 2nd day of wearing them, I was already experiencing lines and cracks all over the polish. I’m not sure if my top coat played a role (N.Y.C.), but I was very surprised by the results.

Lastly, I decided to try the Plump for Joy Hair thickener. On the bottle it specifically says for flat and straight hair, so I was surprised that I received it, seeing as that I have kinky coily African hair. My hair is thick enough as is; but I still wanted to test if it would make my hair thicker. I didn’t see any drastic results, so it was a fail. But I wasn’t surprised. I think it’s hard for me to really test it because it’s not for my hair type.

Overall, I enjoyed testing this box. Every item had its pros and cons, but they came at an appropriate time for spring and summer, and I can see myself purchasing most of these items in the future!

Leave a Reply

